skip to content

Equality & Diversity


E&D Committee

The E&D section services the Equality & Diversity Committee, which was established in 2008. This Committee brings together representatives from the University's General Board and Council, Academic Schools, the Registrary, Human Resources Division and Academic Division, Undergraduate and Postgraduate students and the Colleges. The E&D Committee reports to the University's HR Committee which in turn reports to the General Board and Council.

The E&D Committee membership is currently:



Professor Eilìs Ferran

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Institutional and International Affairs (Chair)

Professor Nigel Peake

Head of Physical Sciences (for STEMM) & General Board

Professor Chris Young

Head of Arts and Humanities (for AHSS) & General Board

Roger Mosey

Master of Selwyn College. Nominee from Colleges Committee and Council

Julian Evans

Secretary of the School of the Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Sarah Colvin

University Equality Champion - Gender AHSS

Professor Val Gibson

University Equality Champion - Gender STEMM

Dr Kamal Munir

University Race & Inclusion Champion 

Dr Mónica Moreno Figuero

University Race & Inclusion Champion

Dr Hisham Ziauddeen

University Disability & Wellbeing Champion

Professor Andrew Webber

University LGBT+ Champion

Howard Chae

Cambridge Students Union 

Mrs Alice Benton

Head of the Educational and Student Policy

Representative from Bursars' Committee

Yi Ting Chua

Postdoc Representative
Ms Andrea Hudson

Interim Director of HR

Dr Miriam Lynn